MINUTES

MONROE COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS CALLED SESSION AUGUST 26, 2014

BE IT REMEMBERED, that the Board of Commissioners for Monroe County, Tennessee, was begun and held at the Courthouse in Madisonville, Tennessee, in Called Session, August 26, 2014 at 7:00 P.M. Present and presiding was Wanda Alexander, Chairperson, and the following Commissioners were present and answered roll call.

FIRST DISTRICT

SECOND DISTRICT

THIRD DISTRICT

Wanda Alexander Marty Allen Bennie Moser Richard Kirkland Judy Lee Harold Hawkins Bill Shadden Roger Thomas

ALSO PRESENT, were Mayor Tim Yates, County Clerk, Larry C. Sloan,

Finance Director, Elizabeth Hicks & County Attorney, Jerome Melson.

Absent was Commissioner Bivins, 2nd District.

The Board of Commissioners was officially opened by the Mayor.

The invocation was given by the Mayor.

The Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag was led by the Chairperson.

826-1 TO DISCUSS THE MONROE COUNTY SCHOOL BUDGET 2014-2015

By unanimous vote the commission voted to pass the school budget as presented.

Resolution to follow at next regular commission meeting.

It was moved by Commissioner Marty Allen, seconded by Commissioner Richard Kirkland, that this motion be approved as presented. Aye 8 Nay 0

ADJOURNMENT

THE MEETING WAS ADJOURNED.

TIM YATES, MAYOR

ATTEST:

LARRY C. SLOAN, CLERK